Love’s Fortune

Hey Folks!

Today I am reviewing “Love’s Fortune,” by Laura Frantz, book three in the “Ballantyne Legacy”  trilogy. I received this title free of charge from the publisher through the “Revell Reads” program. My end of the deal involves writing this post, which will contain nothing less than my candid feelings about this release.

This episode features Rowena “Wren”  Ballantyne, a woman raised in a quiet Kentucky hamlet, far removed from Pittsburgh high society. When her father is summoned back into the family fold, Wren accompanies him, finding herself unwittingly swept into a world of balls,  gowns, and gossip. Can she somehow navigate in place where position supersedes passion at every turn? Will she make the “proper” match some of her upper crust relatives demand, or will she follow God’s leading to discover a husband who values her for more than the dowry she possesses?

If you like your Christian historical romance laced with a lot of tension and touch of intrigue, you have found a perfect fit with this drama. Technically, each volume can be read independently of each other, but I endorse all three, with “Love’s Fortune” providing a satisfying conclusion to a spectacular saga. These stories have a solid biblical basis, and would be appropriate for all to listen to, but I think people twelve years and older will be most spell bound. This is perfect for fans waiting for the new Julie Lessman or Karen Witemeyer tale. If you’re so inclined, the order is as follows:
Love’s Reckoning
Love’s Awakening
Love’s Fortune
Stunningly deep characterizations round out the reasons for my rating of  five out of stars, so check out this series today. All of them are available now wherever literature is sold. Until we meet again…
Happy Reading,



Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Love’s Fortune

  1. Carolyn, I’m so honored and thrilled by your review. It’s beautifully done and your wording is exquisite! I think you must have a book in you. Thank you for finding the conclusion satisfying and endorsing all 3 in the series. The Ballantynes thank you as does this author.

    Thank you for taking time for my books! It means so much. I must create a pin for this and share!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s