Deadly Devotion

Hey Folks,

I can’t wait to tell you about a new author I just discovered. My latest read is “Deadly Devotion,” which is the first volume in Sandra Orchard’s “Port Aster’s Secrets” series. Kate Adams is shocked to find that her friend and mentor Daisy has passed away. The situation becomes even more incomprehensible when the medical examiner rules the manner of death a suicide. Kate becomes convinced that Daisy is the last person who would ever take her own life, and she finds an unlikely ally in Tom Parker, former FBI agent turned Port Aster detective. As they begin working together, it is clear that the evidence of the alleged suicide do not add up, but can they prove it before one of them becomes the killer’s next victim? What about the current of attraction surging between them? Will God help them overcome the hurdles of their pasts to form a lasting relationship?

This book was incredibly suspenseful and engrossing. I loved all the twists and turns that Orchard threw into the storyline. Fans of Lisa Harris, Lynnette Eason,  Nancy Mehl, and Irene Hannon will trip over each other for a chance to devour this one. There is no objectionable content to fret over, so the subtle Christian message can be heard by everyone, but the nonstop action will appeal to people over twelve.  My rating is five out of five stars.  Go pick up a copy of “Deadly Devotion” today! Until we meet again…
Happy Reading,
Carolyn

Advertisements

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Deadly Devotion

  1. This sounds like a book I need to read great review…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s